Blogs

"The Raising of America documentary...

Posted at: Friday, February 20, 2015 - 20:09
Related: Education

Most people would consider an emergency a physical or mental ailment...

Posted at: Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 23:03
Related:

The word advocacy is rooted in the Medieval Latin words advocare and...

Posted at: Friday, January 23, 2015 - 15:55
Related: Advocate

Life is a boomerang.  What you give, you get.

We make a living by what we get.  We make a life by what we give. –...

Posted at: Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 15:32
Related: Give | 2014

United Way Priority: Spotlight on...

Posted at: Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - 21:15
Related: Income

The 2014 Back To School Fair continues as a one-day event!

...

Posted at: Friday, August 1, 2014 - 21:05
Related: Education

In June, Salina Area United Way Executive Drector Amanda Michaelis was...

Posted at: Friday, July 11, 2014 - 21:41
Related: Health

Free summer meals are provided for every child ages 1-18 during the 8-...

Posted at: Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 16:52
Related: Advocate

Across the...

Posted at: Monday, May 19, 2014 - 15:04
Related: Education

On May 6th 2014, from 12:00 a.m. to 11:59:59pm, Salina Area United Way is participating in Match Madness+.  Every donation will be stretched...

Posted at: Monday, April 28, 2014 - 19:09
Related: Match Madness | 2014

Newsletter Sign Up